11/11/2014

MOCKINGJAY PART 1 - #ASKMOCKINGJAY Global Social Event

Join the cast and filmmakers of THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY PART 1 – including Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Julianne Moore, Jeffrey Wright, Donald Sutherland, Willow Shields, Sam Claflin, Mahershala Ali and Natalie Dormer, along with director Francis Lawrence and producer Nina Jacobson - for a one day only global social event: #ASKMOCKINGJAY.
 
On Monday, November 17, fans from around the world will have the opportunity to participate in a series of social media events including live chats, Q&A’s, exclusive clip debuts, and a live stream from the Los Angeles premiere.
 
Starting TODAY, fans can submit their questions on Facebook and Instagram by using the hashtag #AskMockingjay.
 
Check out the full schedule of events below!
 
MONDAY- NOVEMBER 17TH - #ASKMOCKINGJAY
10AM PT / 1PM ET: REDDIT AMA with Natalie Dormer
11AM PT / 2PM ET: TWITTER Chat with Francis Lawrence
4PM PT / 7PM ET: FACEBOOK FAN EVENT with the cast of MOCKINGJAY including an exclusive NEW clip
6PM PT / 9PM ET: YAHOO & TUMBLR Live Stream from the LA PREMIERE with NEW footage from Mockingjay Part 1
Presented by Samsung Galaxy
 
#AskMockingjay
 
 
THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY – PART 1 opens nationwide November 21, 2014.


----------------------------------------
SYNOPSIS:
The worldwide phenomenon of The Hunger Games continues to set the world on fire with The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1, which finds Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) in District 13 after she literally shatters the games forever. Under the leadership of President Coin (Julianne Moore) and the advice of her trusted friends, Katniss spreads her wings as she fights to save Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) and a nation moved by her courage. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 is directed by Francis Lawrence from a screenplay by Peter Craig and Danny Strong, from an adaptation by Suzanne Collins and produced by Nina Jacobson's Color Force in tandem with producer Jon Kilik. The novel on which the film is based is the third in a trilogy written by Suzanne Collins that has over 65 million copies in print in the U.S. alone.
 
Lionsgate presents, a Color Force / Lionsgate production.
 
Cast (Character): Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss Everdeen), Josh Hutcherson (Peeta Mellark), Liam Hemsworth (Gale Hawthorne), Woody Harrelson (Haymitch Abernathy), Elizabeth Banks (Effie Trinket), Julianne Moore (President Coin), Philip Seymour Hoffman (Plutarch Heavensbee), Jeffrey Wright (Beetee), Willow Shields (Primrose Everdeen), Sam Claflin (Finnick Odair), Jena Malone (Johanna Mason), Mahershala Ali (Boggs), Natalie Dormer (Cressida), Wes Chatham (Castor), Elden Henson (Pollux), Evan Ross (Messalla), with Stanley Tucci (Caesar Flickerman), and Donald Sutherland (President Snow)     
  
 
Directed by: Francis Lawrence          
Screenplay by: Peter Craig and Danny Strong
Adaptation by: Suzanne Collins                 
Based upon the novel “Mockingjay” by: Suzanne Collins
Produced by: Nina Jacobson, p.g.a.; Jon Kilik, p.g.a.
 
Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of violence and action, some disturbing images and thematic material
 
 

Thank you,
Janet Coffield
http://lovingheartdesigns.blogspot.com/
Disclaimer: Loving Heart Designs often shares reviews of products that have been provided freely or for a fee.
  Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment


Come again ... Have a great day!

Loving Heart Designs
http://lovingheartdesigns.blogspot.com/