Holiday Gift Guide: The SqueeGees album Veggie Soup #holidaygiftguide

The SqueeGees: Veggie Soup 

The SqueeGees: Veggie Soup

Listen up!  The second LP by The SqueeGees, Veggie Soup arrives on November 4th, 2014 by Little Record Company. Veggie Soup contains a dozen educational and entertaining songs geared towards pre-school children and the entire family. IT features songs that teach cleaning up, environmental awareness, healthy eating, musical instruments and more. You can  pre-order the songs on iTunes. 

Veggie Soup Play List:

1     Veggie Soup    
2     Keep It Green      
3     I Can I Can    
4     Dancing         
5     Clean Up         
6     Let's Count En Español         
7     Outer Space         
8     Rainy Day         
9     Tweet, Tweet, Tweet         
10   Los Instrumentos Musicales         
11   The Lion Sleeps Tonight         
12   Hush Little Baby        

The track "I Can I Can" from Veggie Soup premiered on Zooglobble and you can check it out here: http://www.zooglobble.com/blog/2014/9/16/listen-to-this-world-premiere-i-can-i-can-the-squeegees

About the SqueeGees
The Squeegees are an LA-based family-friendly band consisting of songwriters Samantha Tobey and Pierre de Reeder, along with members Chris Phillips, Moni Wood, Adriana Suyama, and Anne Marie Ceralvo – these youthful musicians who share a passion for interacting and working with children aim to provide an irresistibly playful musical adventure. Samantha brings a natural flair and years of experience as a “Mommy and Me” instructor and baby sign language teacher to her passion for interacting and working with children. Pierre is a father of two, a music producer, studio owner, and founding member of the seminal Los Angeles band Rilo Kiley, while Chris has charmed many audiences as the drummer for The Squirrel Nut Zippers. Through very melodic songs with rich harmonies that are not only addictive but also educational, The Squeegees have provided an enjoyable medium for kids and parents alike to learn about eating healthy, nature, movement, eco-consciousness and animal welfare.

With the release of their new album, Veggie Soup, The Squeegees have been able to create an irresistibly playful musical adventure that induces happiness in all those who hear it, as well as reinforce positively wholesome attitudes through energetic songs like “I Can I Can!”, alongside educational values such as learning Spanish through tunes such as “Let’s Count en Español” and “Los Instrumentos Musicales”.

As a band that aspires to not only spread happiness but also enrich and educate children and their families, listeners will be able to experience the contagious happiness that is so inherent throughout their songs that promote healthy habits, enjoyable education, and musical movement!
Check it out on YouTube! You can pre-order "I Can, I Can" on iTunes today! 

Social Connection: Facebook

Thank you,
Janet Coffield
Disclaimer: Loving Heart Designs received information and content for this review posting through Bighassle.com.
  Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment

Come again ... Have a great day!

Loving Heart Designs