Smithsonian Folkways presents Ella Jenkins 123s and ABC's CD

Ella Jenkins 123s and ABCs

Coming January 28th, 2014 

America's "First Lady of Children's Music" Ella Jenkins has done it again.  Ella Jenkins: 123 and ABC's is her 34th album for Smithsonian Folkways. Her musical career spans 56 years and is filled with many awards. She has performed at schools, camps, teacher conferences including radio, TV, and concerts. She continues to delight us with simple songs that touch the lives of many children from various backgrounds and languages.

Ella Jenkins: 123 and ABC's features over thirty minutes of song in the languages of English, Spanish, Swahili and Yiddish. Among our favorites are "One Potato, Two Potato", "One, Two, Buckle My Shoe" and "This Old Man".  What are your favorite songs?

Track Listings:

1. Easy as ABC
2. Johnny Had One Friend
3. One, Two, Three, Four, Five
4. One, Two, Buckle My Shoe
5. One Potato, Two Potato
6. Eight Clay Pigeons
7. Counting from One to Ten in Spanish
8. Counting in Swahili
9. One, Two, Three, O'Leary
10. Numbers and Alphabets
11. ABCs
12. And One and Two...
13. Ten Green Bottles
14. Farmer Brown Had Ten Green Apples
15. The Rabbi Teaches ABCs/English ABC Song
16. This Old Man

Why not listen to three sample songs from Ella Jenkins: 123s and ABC's CD?  You can preview the following songs: "This Old Man", "Easy ABC", and "Counting in Swahili".

For more information about purchasing a copy, visit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings website at www.folkways.si.edu.

Thank you,
Disclaimer: Loving Heart Designs received a free copy of Ella Jenkins: 123s and ABC's CD for my honest opinion through Sugar Mountain PR(Beth Blenz-Clucas).
Thank you. Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment

Come again ... Have a great day!

Loving Heart Designs